Day 82-86: I am Worthy

Canada, my happy place

For the past few weeks, my stomach has been extra finicky and the last three days, I have gone to bed with my guts in a tight knot. I can hardly breath, let alone complete my 108 sun salutations. My yoga today consisted of meditation and pranayama and that is all that I can do.

Canada, my happy place
Canada, my happy place

Two weeks ago, my Reiki practitioner told me that my third chakra was completely blocked and she had a lot of trouble getting my energy moving in the area. This is no surprise, as I have always had a lot of trouble with my digestion and it has become increasingly worse since I have started this sun salutation journey. These Sun Salutations, however, are suppose to support and strengthen my solar plexus region and balance my third chakra.

7-chakras-in-the-body-symbols-and-meaning-1024x810-meditationgongs.net_

Our third chakra is located in the area of the navel and solar plexus (just below our diaphragm). This chakra governs our digestion and is associated with self-esteem, confidence and willpower. It is the core of our personality, our identity and our ego.

Self love, self acceptance, and acknowledgement of your own worth are the building blocks of the third chakra.

A woman with an open and balanced Manipura Chakra values herself and her work, is confident in her ability to do something well, loves and accepts herself, is willing to express herself in a powerful way, knows that she has the freedom to choose to be herself and direct her own life.

– http://www.chakra-anatomy.com

Whoa.

Ok, so I’m not ready to go into all the details but this speaks volumes and is quite humbling to put “out there” that I am having so much trouble in this area.

These sun salutations are suppose to strengthen and balance my solar plexus chakra. Clearly, I am doing something wrong and I think it has very little to do with the physical aspect of the practice. There is a deeply seeded issue that is the true cause of my deficiency and by becoming aware and peeling back the layers, I am starting to uncover more and more of my own truths, and truths that no longer serve me.

While I have not completed 108 sun salutations today, I have completed a powerful mantra of, “I am Worthy, I am Enough” 108 times while in meditation. We are ALL worthy. We are ENOUGH.  Just as we are.

I appreciate your support through this and I would LOVE to hear any suggestions you may have to untwist my guts!

I’ve tried baking soda water, prunes and lemon water, abdominal massage and I’ve tried to drink plenty of water of which I fail miserably every time. I am the worst water drinker. Any suggestions on how you “remember” or make it a priority to drink water every day, I’d love to hear that too!

Thanks so much for reading and for sharing.

Good night friends, I will be dreaming of release!

The energy of this {third} chakra allows you to transform inertia into action and movement. It allows you to meet challenges and move forward in your life.

