Memorial Day Margaritas!

I have already completed my 108 sun salutations for today and I’m headed to the track for a few hours and then a birthday party / Spring Kick Off!! So many fun things – uber will be highly involved in my plans today as I will most definitely be downing a few of these super tasty Strawberry Margaritas my girl Dawn shared with me to share with YOU!

This strawberry margarita is by far the most delicious margarita I have ever tasted! It’s so fresh, with no syrupy aftertaste. Enjoy!!

Cheers to your HEALTH!

IMG_8278

Strawberry Lime Margarita:
In my efforts to reduce processed food and sugar in my life, I’ve come up with lots of healthier “adult” beverages. Here is one of my favorite summertime ones – why not get your nutrients and have fun too? Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring. I have a bunch of these recipes created for my husband and I to enjoy…who knows maybe that will be my next cookbook. Cheers!
Ingredients:
2 cups frozen strawberries
1/2 cup water
1 lime
2 ounces tequila
1-2 teaspoons honey, optional
Directions:

Add ingredients to blender and process until smooth. Adding ice is optional, based on your own personal preference.

Enjoy.

And a little bit about Dawn, who has been a HUGE source of information for me all things nutrition related!
11143100_911828088877237_7251561658691443179_n
As a Health Coach, I create a supportive environment to help my clients achieve their health goals. Whether you want to eat healthier, improve your family’s nutrition, manage stress, reduce symptoms, achieve a healthier weight or other personal goals, I use practical lifestyle coaching methods to guide you in discovering what works best for you. I work with my clients to understand their goals and then help them integrate healthy habits over time in order to reach those goals in a sustainable way.
A few areas of specialty are thyroid, stress reduction, food intolerances, healthy eating for picky kids, reducing toxins, diabetes, autoimmune conditions and digestive disorders. I offer private, couples and group coaching and do classes, lectures and online programs. I offer free consultations for people interested in finding out more about my coaching program and can be contacted at dawn.parker@me.com.
My website is www.dawnjparker.com and people can get free health and wellness info by following me at www.facebook.com/dawnjparkerhealthcoach.
I HIGHLY recommend checking her out! She posts so many tasty recipes – you wouldn’t even know they were healthy for you!
Thank you Dawn for sharing!!
Have a happy and SAFE holiday weekend folks!